Hello Readers!

Top 5 Wednesday is created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes.

At the beginning of my blog, I almost only read YA. But as of right now I am feeling the need to branch out more toward Middle Grade/Children’s literature and adult. So that also means that I am planning on reading more books in those categories.

Anne of Green Gables by Lucy M. Montgomery

I really loved listening to the audiobook for this book, and I felt in love with this story and its characters. I was done with this so quickly, and I really wanted more. Until now I only read the first book in this series, but I am planning on continuing, it am actually excited to continue and see where the story will go.

How To Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell

I wanted to read these books once I had seen all the How To Train Your Dragon movies, and those movies are roughly based on these books. I have only read the first book in this series and I own the second one. And I can remember enjoying the first book.

Elora of Stone by Jaime Lee Mann

I enjoyed this first book and as of right now (6-7, I am pre-writing some posts) I am reading the second book. These books are pretty short, around 200 pages and they are pretty fast paced. I really enjoy reading this story and I feels for younger middle grade children.

Futhermore by Tahereh Mafi

I think I have already gushed a lot about this book, but for the once who are new to my blog. Hi Welcome, I’m Debbie and I ADORE Futhermore! So you should read this book. I am also very excited for the next book Tahereh Mafi is coming out with.

On My TBR

  • The Chronicles of Narnia
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events
  • Little House on The Prairie

Which are your favorite children’s books? What books did you read in your childhood?

handtekening

Leave a Reply

