Hello Readers!

This topic has been a topic in April for Top 5 Wednesday, but then I just forgot to upload this post, even though I had it already done. This is also something I would like to think about once I finished an amazing book. How would this look in a video game? Normally I think this while reading Fantasy and Science Fiction.

SO today I will be talking about the books I think would make good video games. I do play video games sometime, but mostly I watch others play them, like Markiplier. I have played The Last of Us (not completed yet), Until Dawn, Five Nights at Freddyโ€™s. And I also play games on the Nintendo and Wii like Pokemon and Just Dance.

So here are the books I think would make a good video game!

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

The world of Furthermore would look so beautiful in a video game. And there are different towns in Furthermore which can be visited with different settings and rules, that alone would make a great video game in my opinion.

Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan

The fact that you can go on a quest in the Percy Jackson universe, can already be a great element in a video game. You get to create your own character and through a quiz you will find out who your God parent is. You can make friends with the cast of the Percy Jackson series. And you can decided on whose side you will fight, The Gods or Kronos.

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

There are already Harry Potter games, but that is not what I want. I want actually the same concept as I want for Percy Jackson. You get to create your own character, through a quiz you will be sorted. You can make your own friends, go on quests to get House Points and by doing great in all the classes. You will follow the classes the characters in Harry Potter do and in your third year will can select a few new once. Please someone make this, I will pay to play it!

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

There is a war going on in this book and I think that would be an awesome transition to the game world. I donโ€™t have a very clear idea of what I would want in this game like I have with Percy Jackson and Harry Potter, but I would love it.

Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

A mystery game, where you have to look for clues to solve the case. I donโ€™t know if there is already a game made from the Sherlock Holmes books, but I think it would make a great game.

What book do you think would be a good game?

handtekening

13 thoughts on “Books I Would Like To Be Video Games

  1. The Sims: The Harry Potter edition! That would be awesome! Or a bit like those online games you can play together and do quests and make friends. Great list! I haven’t read the other books but it sounds great as a game ๐Ÿ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the idea of this post!! Sherlock and Illuminae would INDEED be amazing video games ahaha. I would like to see Caraval become a game/movie; either would be incredible. It would actually make an insanely good movie in fact, I would be surprised if they didn’t try to make it one…Did you read Caraval? If so, did you like it or not?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

