ACOMAF

Trigger warning: PTSD and Abusive relationship

Genre

Young Adult/New Adult and Fantasy

Summary

“Feyre is immortal.

After rescuing her lover Tamlin from a wicked Faerie Queen, she returns to the Spring Court possessing the powers of the High Fae. But Feyre cannot forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people – nor the bargain she made with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court.

As Feyre is drawn ever deeper into Rhysand’s dark web of politics and passion, war is looming and an evil far greater than any queen threatens to destroy everything Feyre has fought for. She must confront her past, embrace her gifts and decide her fate.

She must surrender her heart to heal a world torn in two.”

Characters

Feyre: I love the way which the after period of Under The Mountain is written. The way all the traumatic events that happened there influence her, with her fears and dreams. Throughout the novel Feyre will grow a lot as a character, who will do what is important for her and what she wants. I love that she transformed into a whole new character in ACOMAF, because I didn’t like her in ACOTAR.

Rhysand: He is amazing. His motives and the things he want to protect and achieve, are really moving. I can’t really form coherent sentence and I can’t really explain why I love him.

I do have to say something, and it is about Tamlin and Lucien. SPOILERS!!!!!! I don’t like what Sarah J. Maas does with them. The way Tamlin ‘evolves’ in this book, he is a complete new character and not in a good way. He is written to hate, while you were first kind of rooting for him. And that sort of thing has happened too, but far less. And I adored Lucien, so I am a bit upset about it. END SPOILERS!

Writing

I love the way the Night Court was build and the way the story was build up to a nerve wracking cliffhanger. As I said in my character section, I don’t like what happened to two characters, but the rest of the characters were written perfectly. As of right now my favorite characters are: Lucien (I pretend his change didn’t happen), Azriel, Rhysand and Amren. The fighting or stealth scenes were written fast paced and interesting. And the way the powers are developed is great. There are also some sex scenes in this book, just a warning if you aren’t comfortable with that or if you are a young reader.

Ending

The ending had me breathless with fear for what would happen to the character I came to care for. But I also loved the ending, it was a great set up and cliffhanger for the next installment in this series.

Overall

I don’t know why, but the books in this series just take me forever to finish, even if I enjoy them. Nonetheless, I really did enjoy this book, the new characters we are introduced to are amazing and I am very curious and also a bit scared to see what will happen to them in the next book. I love the world building of the Night Court in this book and I would love to see the rest of the Courts, and explore them. I am also curious to meet to other High Lords.

Overall rating: 4.5/5 stars

Have you read ACOMAF or are you planning on reading it?

handtekening

Leave a Reply

