Hello Readers!

It is Saturday again, May is flying by so fast. And today I am going to show you the books I found with water on the cover. Searching Saturday is a weekly meme created by Nikki @TheNightIsDarkAndFullOfBooks

This One Summer

This One Summer by Mariko Tamaki

“Every summer, Rose goes with her mom and dad to a lake house in Awago Beach. It’s their getaway, their refuge. Rosie’s friend Windy is always there, too, like the little sister she never had. But this summer is different. Rose’s mom and dad won’t stop fighting, and when Rose and Windy seek a distraction from the drama, they find themselves with a whole new set of problems. It’s a summer of secrets and sorrow and growing up, and it’s a good thing Rose and Windy have each other.”

I have heard people talking about this book, but I didn’t put it on my list back then. But now that I have read the synopsis I really want to read this book.

Release

Release by Patrick Ness

“Inspired by Mrs Dalloway and Judy Blume’s Forever, Release is one day in the life of Adam Thorn, 17. It’s a big day. Things go wrong. It’s intense, and all the while, weirdness approaches…

Adam Thorn is having what will turn out to be the most unsettling, difficult day of his life, with relationships fracturing, a harrowing incident at work, and a showdown between this gay teen and his preacher father that changes everything. It’s a day of confrontation, running, sex, love, heartbreak, and maybe, just maybe, hope. He won’t come out of it unchanged. And all the while, lurking at the edges of the story, something extraordinary and unsettling is on a collision course.”

I would like to read more of Patrick Ness’ books. I have read The Monster Call by him and really enjoyed that one. This one, as far as I can see, isn’t that long, so I would like to read it in the near future.

Monstress 2

Montress Volume 2 by Marjorie M. Liu

“The Eisner-nominated MONSTRESS is back! Maika, Kippa, and Ren journey to Thyria in search of answers to her past… and discover a new, terrible, threat. Collects MONSTRESS #7-12”

I have been anticipating this book since I have read the first volume. And I didn’t know that it would come out this soon! And it has water on the cover. I really want more of this world and story and its characters.

What is your favorite book with water on the cover?

handtekening

2 thoughts on “Searching Saturday: Water on the cover

Leave a Reply

