Anne of Green Gables

Genre

Classics, Fiction and Children

Goodreads summary

“Everyone’s favorite redhead, the spunky Anne Shirley, begins her adventures at Green Gables, a farm outside Avonlea, Prince Edward Island. When the freckled girl realizes that the elderly Cuthberts wanted to adopt a boy instead, she begins to try to win them and, consequently, the reader, over.”

Characters

I am only going to talk about our main character, Anne with an ‘e’. I loved her character, she was so different from the other characters in the book and her imagination is wonderful, it kind of reminded me of being at her age myself. She is very open minded, honest, energetic and inventive.

Writing

I listened to the audiobook, so I can’t really say that much about the writing since I am a visual person when it comes to that kind of stuff. But I really loved the story. Through the story we follow Anne through the age 11-16. I was never bored while listening to this audiobook and I think I finished this very fast.

Ending

My poor feeling! The ending destroyed my feelings, while I was working on my bullet journal. But I was satisfied with the things that continued on. And I see a romance coming I am really looking forward to see develop over the next books.

Overall

I really, really adored Anne of Green Gables. She is such a wonderful and fun character. This book made me laugh and cry. I also loved the audiobook, the voice was pleasant to listen to, even though I don’t remember the name of the voice actor. I am planning on continuing on with the series, once I have gotten the old iPad from my mom, so I can use it as an e-reader. I would recommend this book to everyone children, young adult and adults.

Overall rating: 5 stars

Have you read Anne of Green Gables? What was your opinion on it?

handtekening

2 thoughts on “Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery *Spoiler Free* Review

Leave a Reply

