Hello Readers!

It is Friday again. And that means another post of Fill-Me-In Fridays. Today’s topic is about classics. Lately I have been listening to a lot of classics on audiobook. I am listening to them on the Librivox app, and I do this while I am doing other stuff like cleaning. That is mostly how I read classics, I listen to them. It makes it easier for me to understand what is going on. So let’s talk about the classics I have been “reading”.

1) What was the last book you read relating to this topic?

The last book I listened to relating to this topic is The Sign of Four. I am slowly moving through all the Sherlock Holmes books and I am loving them so far. And I am currently reading Mansfield Park by Jane Austen, this was the only Austen book I haven’t read yet.
2) What is the next book you think you’ll read relating to this topic?

The Picture of Dorian Gray or Heidi or The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes. I plan to first work my way through the classics I already own or if they are the book of the month for the Austentatious Book Club, they have priority.
3) What is the best book you’ve ever read relating to this topic?

Anne of Green Gables. I recently listened to this book and I loved it so much! I have never listened to a book this fast I believe I was done with it within 4 days.


4) What is the worst book you’ve ever read relating to this topic?

I wouldn’t say it is the worst but it is the one I didn’t like as much as the others. Jane Eyre. I loved Jane’s character, but I really wasn’t a fan of the romance, if there wasn’t any romance or another partner involved which I would have like, I would have given it 5 stars.


5) What’s your favorite cover of a book relating to this topic?

The Scholastics Classics edition. I am currently, slowly, collection them.

 

What is your favorite classic? And how do you prefer to read classics?

handtekening

2 thoughts on “Fill-Me-In Fridays: Classics

Leave a Reply

