Hello Readers!

Today I am coming to you with a new post of Searching Saturday which is a weekly meme created by Nikki from TheNightIsDarkAndFullOfBooks. Today’s topic is about finding books with a person on the cover. To be honest, I don’t really like books with a person on the cover, so I usually don’t really pick them up, I will only pick them up if I heard god things about it or if there will be a movie adaptation of it which I am interested in.

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

Before I fall

“With this stunning debut novel, New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver emerged as one of today’s foremost authors of young adult fiction. Like Jay Asher’s Thirteen Reasons Why and Gayle Forman’s If I StayBefore I Fall raises thought-provoking questions about love, death, and how one person’s life can affect so many others.

For popular high school senior Samantha Kingston, February 12—”Cupid Day”—should be one big party, a day of valentines and roses and the privileges that come with being at the top of the social pyramid. And it is…until she dies in a terrible accident that night.

However, she still wakes up the next morning. In fact, Sam lives the last day of her life seven times, until she realizes that by making even the slightest changes, she may hold more power than she ever imagined.”

This will have a movie adaptation and I really want to see it. But that also made me want to read the book, and most of the time I have to read the book first and then watch the movie, otherwise I wouldn’t be that much interested in reading it anymore. I saw the trailer for this movie while I was in the theater with my friends for Beauty and the Beast.

And that is all I have for today! Are you interested in Before I Fall (movie/book)? Which book with a person on the cover should I read?

handtekening

Leave a Reply

