Hello readers!

Today I am going to be doing a tag I haven’t been tagged for. I saw the Netflix Book Tag on A Dash of Ash’s YouTube channel, and I was interested in doing it as well.

Recently Watched: The last book you finished reading

The Lie Tree and Jane Eyre

Top Picks: A book/books that have been recommended to you based on books you have previously read

The Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy. I haven’t picked this one up yet, because there are so many books that I own and still need to read, and books I want to have more than this one. But I will get to it eventually because I only hear amazing things about this book.

Recently Added: The last book you bought

There are three books I bought: Five Nights at Freddy’s The Silver Eyes, Heidi and Daughter of the Pirate King. The only problem is that my copy of Daughter of the Pirate King was a misprint, the dust jacket was folded wrong, so I had to send it back, and I’ll be getting a new one.

Popular on Netflix: Book that everyone knows about

The Throne of Glass series. Everyone how reads blogs or watches BookTube videos knows of the existence of this series. And because of this, I am very intimidated by this series, I have started the first book and I do hope that I can finish it by the end of this month. For the same reason I haven’t started The Mortal Instruments series yet.

Comedies: A funny book

My Lady Jane

Dramas: A character who is a drama queen/king

Edward from My Lady Jane. I wish I could go with someone else, but when I think of a drama queen/king, I think of Edward.

Animated: A book with cartoons on the cover

I don’t think I have a book with cartoons on the cover.

Watch It Again: A book/book series that you want to re-read

My Lady Jane, Furthermore, Monstress and Illuminae

Documentaries: A non-fiction book you’d recommend to everyone

Furthermore. I love this book and the characters, also the world is very whimsical.

Action and Adventure: An action packed book

The Harry Potter series and the Percy Jackson series.

New Releases: A book that just came out of will be coming out soon that you can’t wait to read

Daughter of the Pirate King, I really want to read this book and it will be on my Spring TBR, so I hope that I get my new copy soon.

And a book that hasn’t come out and I would love to read is The Upside of Unrequited, there is so many buzz around this book and I have heard so many great things about it, so yeah that makes me want to read it. Actually this book will be released on my birthday, April 11th, so I am planning on buying this one and Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda from the money I will get.

 

I am not going to tag anyone for this tag. But if you would like to do it, you can do it!

What series on Netflix are you currently watching?

handtekening

 

7 thoughts on “The Netflix Book Tag

Leave a Reply

