Hello Readers!

Music and books, those are the two things that make me happy and make me feel at easy when I am stressed. So in honor of those hobbies I have created this tag. This tag is dedicated to the songs we love so much, which we can’t not listen (the once you won’t skip whenever you are listening a playlist with them on it).

Here are the rules

  • Tag the creator of this tag and the one who tagged you
  • Pick 5 songs (or more) that you just have to listen whenever they are played
  • Pick the books/characters you think fit that song the best, and explain why you pick this book/character for this song
  • Tag some friends!

Why you pick a book by one of your favorite songs is all up to you! This might be because of the lyrics, the tempo of the song or the feeling it gives you, it might also be if you hear the song that you will think of that book or that character. You are free to decide why a book fits a song.

So here are my favorite songs and the books/characters I pick for them!

Skillet – Hero / Kady Grant – Illuminae

I think Kady fits this song perfectly, if you look up the lyrics. In the song is spoken of fighting a war and fight to be able to live another day, also is spoken of just begin a human being and not a superhuman. If you have read this book and if you look up the lyrics of this song, you might get what I mean. But I can’t go into detail about it because of spoilers.

Starset – My Demons / Catherine – Heartless

This song, in my opinion, is about love. About the love that win safe them from becoming their demons. I think this applies to Catherine great. We all know that her demon will be her future, that she will become the Queen of Hearts. And throughout the story I feel like she is feeling what is told in this song. She wants someone to safe her, so that she won’t have to marry the King of Hearts.

Rachel Platten – Fight Song / Alice – Furthermore

And all those things I didn’t say
Wrecking balls inside my brain
I will scream them loud tonight
Can you hear my voice this time?

This is my fight song
Take back my life song
Prove I’m alright song
My power’s turned on
Starting right now I’ll be strong
I’ll play my fight song
And I don’t really care if nobody else believes
‘Cause I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me

This part of the song screams Alice to me. Alice has been struggling with herself for years, ever since her father left. She has no friends and people just pay attention to her. And at the beginning of the book she gets the opportunity to prove herself worthy, to safe her father and show everyone that there is nothing wrong with her.

Ed Sheeran – I See Fire / Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

This song kind of remembers me of the battle at Hogwarts at the end of the book. It just gives me that feeling. More than that I can’t really say about it, because I can’t really explain the feeling and why I have this feeling by the song that links it to the battle at Hogwarts.

Sia – Alive / Thalia – Percy Jackson series

Mostly the refrain fits Thalia. This might be a spoiler for the ending of the Sea of Monsters (book 2), but when I think of this song the first character that pops into my mind is Thalia.

Honorable mentions (the songs I love but couldn’t find a book to)

Demi Lovato – Stone Cold

Bruno Mars – Grenade

Adele – Million Years

Efteling – Spookslot

Little Mix – Little Me

I Tag

Lia from Lost In A Story

Savannah from the Book Prophet

Tiana from the Book Raven 

Jasmine from How Useful Is It

Lola from bookfandom1001

Brookie from Brookie Cowles

What is your current favorite song?

handtekening

 

23 thoughts on “Your Favorite Music Book Tag

      1. Yeah, that’s an idea. I always try save screenshots of songs that remind me of a book, but then I forget which book it reminds me off and I end up having several mysterious screenshots haha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

