Hello Readers!

From today on I will be starting with a new weekly meme on the Fridays. This is also a new Goodreads Group and it is created by Claudia from A Daily Cloud. I think this meme can be explained the best by just showing you what you talk about in this meme. So let’s get started!

What was the last book you read related to this topic?

Monstress by Marjorie Liu. This is the first graphic novel I read and it was fantasy and I loved it so much. The one I am currently reading with a female protagonist is Throne Of Glass, I have finally started this series. I am not far in but I will be finishing it before March ends.

What is the next book you think you’ll read relating to this topic?

The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. I have had this book since I started watching Booktube and I still haven’t picked it up, though I really want to read it. I hope to get to it this month or else I will put it on my TBR for the Spring, because she is coming out with a new book and I want to have read some of her work before I buy the new one.

What is the best book you’ve read relating to this topic?

Monstress and My Lady Jane. Don’t worry, I am not going into debt about it, I already did that yesterday.

What is the worst book you’ve read relating to this topic?

Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige. I really didn’t like this book at all, which makes me sad/mad, because I really wanted to like this book. When I heard that it would be a retelling of the Snow Queen, which Frozen is based off, I was so excited. But the whole book was just not interesting. I might re-read it someday to see if I have changed my mind, but not anytime soon.

What is your favorite cover of a book relating to this topic?

This is a hard on. I personally love fantasy covers in general. The Throne of Glass covers are pretty, and Furthermore, Caraval, Heartless and This Savage Song.

Which book relating to this topic are  you currently reading?

handtekening

 

7 thoughts on “Fill-Me-In Fridays: Fantasy books with a female protagonist

  1. I’m currently reading Pure by Julianna Baggott, but I don’t think it would really count. It does have a female protagonist, but it’s more dystopian/apocalyptic. It does lean a little towards fantasy though, there are creepy deformed human/animal creature things? Does that make it fantasy?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

