Hello Readers!

And again I am a day too late for this post, but I have found some time for it. And I had to do this Top 5 Wednesday, because it is about books we love in a specific genre. So without further ado, let’s get started!

Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

I have recently finished reading this book after starting it in November (I believe) and I adored this book. It is a science fiction novel and it is written in a different format than other books. But don’t be put off by the different format, which I was, once you are into the story it won’t let you go.

Monstress by Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda

This is a science fiction and fantasy graphic novel. This is the first graphic novel I have ever read and I read it only recently as well. I was so engrossed by the story. The art is done amazingly and the atmosphere of the story is gripping.

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

This is a middle grade fantasy which I read at the beginning of the year. The story pulls you in and you need a very strong force to stop reading. The main character is so enjoyable to read from, she cares about her father so much and she really wants to prove that she is worthy. I really love this story.

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows

This was my favorite read of 2016 and I have talked about this a lot on my blog so far, but in my opinion I can never talk too much about this book. It is funny and it has magic in it, I really enjoyed the characters and their dynamics.

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

I finished this book in January and while I was reading the first 100 pages, I was already loving this book, I didn’t wanted to end it, so I putted it off and read only pieces at the time so that I would have more time to enjoy the reading of it.

To be honest, I needed to write this post. Talking about books makes me so relaxed and makes me feel less sad. I don’t think sad is the correct word to describe what I am feeling right now, but it isn’t really a positive feeling, I feel like crap at this moment. Yesterday I came to the conclusion that music helps as well, and I was remembered at how much I love and enjoy music. Tomorrow I have to hand in my plan for my research and I hope when I have done that, that I can breathe a bit again and the stress will be a bit less. And now I’ll stop talking about it 🙂

What is your favorite Fantasy and Science Fiction book?

handtekening

5 thoughts on “T5W Favorite Science Fiction and Fantasy books

  1. I hope you feel better soon! And that you’ll feel less stressful! I haven’t yet read any of these but I’m planning on reading Illuminae soon, and maybe even Heartless if I can find a copy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

