Hello Readers!

I was tagged bookfandom1001 to do this tag. I have a lot of plans for the New Year, personal and bookish plans. We are already a month into the New Year, so I think I can still do it and I am still going to tag people in it.

Best book/series you’ve read in 2016?

My Lady Jane. I know, I haven’t shut up about it book whenever this question is asked. But I loved this book so much, and I want people to read it as well, because it really is underrated in my opinion.

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the New Year?

  1. E. Schwab/Victoria Schwab
  2. Blake Crouch
  3. Victoria Scott
  4. Brandon Sanderson

Most anticipated book turned into TV/movie?

13 Reasons Why. I still need to read this book, but I probably will before I watch the Netflix show. It will be staring Selena Gomez, I believe and I would love to see. The book isn’t that big so I should be able to finish it in two days, when I plan time for that.

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight?

I will narrow it down to book characters and characters I came to know in 2016, otherwise I seriously won’t be able to choose. And then it is still hard for me to choose… Uhm… I am going with… Lucien from A Court Of Thorns And Roses.

What’s on my TBR for 2017?

Too much… I will name the series I will be reading in 2017

  • Throne of Glass series
  • A Court of Mist And Fury (and the sequel to that)
  • Percy Jackson / The Heroes of Olympus
  • The Mortal Instruments series
  • The Hunger Games series
  • The Testing series
  • The 5th Wave series
  • Sherlock Holmes Complete series
  • Vampire Academy series
  • The Mistborn Trilogy (The first trilogy)

How many books do you plan to read in 2017?

I have set my Goodreads goal at 75 books, but I actually hope to read more…

Will you participate in the Goodreads reading challenge or any other?

Yep I will.

Any New Year’s resolutions (bookish, blogging or otherwise)?

I have written two posts about this, so I won’t be going into debt right now, so I will be picking the one I really, really want to accomplish in the next 5 months.

Finishing college

I tag

Stephanie from Between Folded Pages

Lu from Lu Reads

Evelina from Avalinah’s Books

handtekening

4 thoughts on “Bringing In The New Year Tag

Leave a Reply

