Hello Readers!

This month I am participating in a Challenge hosted and created by Lu from Girl Who Reads, which makes us look at the side of blogging we love. To spread positivity about blogging and feeling good about doing it.

This is Lu’s post of today.

And I think I can sort of relate to what Lu says. I don’t know the whole story behind it but I can agree with the main point she is speaking about.

I am always worried about my future and sometimes it even scares to think what might because of me in the future. I have always dreamed of having my own family, since mine hasn’t been a family with usual problems. So basically I want a family with a mom, dad and child(ren) and maybe some animals.

And then those questions just go through my mind: What if I would never find my significant other? What if I can’t have babies? What if my family ends up like mine? And the answer to those questions scares.

2016 made sure I finally feel comfortable in my own skin, so I hope 2017 can bring me less fear for the future and maybe some material for the future. I do know the things I want to accomplish in life, next to having a family, and I will do everything in my power to do those. And 2017 will be the perfect year for that.

What are your aspirations for 2017?

handtekening

9 thoughts on “What are some of your aspirations in 2017?

  1. I’m honestly terrified of the future and what it may hold for me. I’m scared of whether I’ll be accepted into the college I want to attend, if I’ll be able to get good grades, if I can get a nice job that I’ll enjoy, etc. I honestly almost had a breakdown the other day because I’m so scared of the future.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I honestly don’t think much about the future. I was never one to want a house, kids, husband and all that jazz. However, I do want to publish a book. Right now, that’s about the only goal I have for myself. I wish you the best for 2017. =)

    Like

  3. I think every family is a little messed up, so don’t worry to much about it. Perfection is impossible, so make the best of whatever is to come πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Hi,
    I really liked your response to this, and how open you were. I think that we’re all concerned about the future because of it being so unpredictable. And I agree with what Lia said, no family is 100% perfect and they’re all different.

    Like

Leave a Reply

