Hello Readers!

I was tagged by Chelsea from romweasley. And first of all I would like to say sorry because it took me so damn long to do. Another one of my New Year’s Resolutions: Doing Tags as fast as possible… I forgot to put this one on there because that is something I need to work on. Because I really feel bad about doing them this late.

You can read Chelsea’s post here.

Feed: Many people give a special theme to their Instagram feeds, or none at all. Are most of the books you read of the same genre, or do you like to mix it up?

I read mostly YA and then the genres Fantasy and Retellings. I am trying to read from every genre though. When I read Adult fiction I tent to lean towards Crime/Mystery/Triller.

Filter: Instagrammers often put filters onto their photos to make them look vibrant and beautiful. Name a book with a stunning cover!

I am a person who loves looking at covers of books and by that judge a book by its cover. When I am buying a book I will buy the book with the most beautiful cover if it has had cover changes in the past like Fire &Flood.

But the cover I am in love with right now is Heartless by Marissa Meyer.

heartless

Following: On Instagram, users follow others to see what they post, and basically for a little mash-up of their lives. Name a book character whose steps you always enjoy following.

Percy Jackson and his friends. And I am also looking forward to read the Trials of Apollo because he is my favorite god in the series (he was even before I knew he had his own series).

Followers: Many celebrities have millions of Instagram followers. Name a hyped-up book read by thousands that you were hesitant to read, but ended up devouring.

My Lady Jane. If you have been following me for a while you might know that I wasn’t originally planning on reading My Lady Jane, because I didn’t like the cover at all (I still don’t like it). But because I joined a Goodreads group, I read it and I loved it so much. I think I devoured it in two days, maybe three.

Direct Message: DMs are often used to send pictures found on Instagram to others, or simply just to chat. Name a book you always recommend to others.

My Lady Jane. Seriously, read it.

Bio: Instagram bios can be up to 150 characters long, and can be used to give some general information about yourself. Name a book with a catchy blurb that hooked you in.

So as I said I usually pick up a book because I like its cover. Or because I like the synopsis someone on Booktube or on WordPress as given. And one of those books was A Court Of Thorns And Roses.

Unfollow: Sometimes you’ll like someone’s feed at first, but then you lose interest and decide to unfollow them. Name a book you liked at first, but over time, the love wore off.

Stealing Snow by Danielle Page. I really, really liked the promise of this book. It sounded so amazing. And it wasn’t! I tried so hard to actually like it, but I couldn’t, I had so many problems with the story and romance and the main character. I am still thinking of rating it lower, because I gave it 3 stars while it should be 2 stars. I gave it this rating because I am hoping that the sequel would be better, but I don’t think I will read the sequel until someone I trust says it is worth reading.

Notifications: Whether you admit it or not, everyone loves and waits anxiously to see the pink notification button pop up at the bottom of their Instagram feed. Name an unreleased book that you’ve been anxiously awaiting.

Where should I start? Can I only name one?! That is kind of impossible… Okay here is one of the many books I really want to get my hands on.

we-are-okay

Hashtag: Many Instagrammers use hashtags to get their photos out there, or just for fun. Create yourself a bookish hashtag! It could be anything from just your blog’s name, to something crazy spectacular!

#DyslexicReadingProblems

I think this one fits me perfectly, because I am experiencing them a lot. Sometimes so much that I am making myself go crazy.

Story: Many Instagrammers love using Instagram’s Story feature to let their followers know what they’re currently up to. Name a book you’re currently reading!

Currently I am reading Heartless and A Study In Charlotte. And after that I will be starting with City of Bones.

Tag: Many people tag friends in their photos because they were together when the picture was taken, or simply just because. Tag 5 awesome bloggers that you’d like to see take on this tag!

Lia from Lost In A Story

Lu from Girl Who Reads

Tanya from Scribbled Dreams

Savannah from The Book Prophet

Jasmine from How Useful Is It

And if you want to do this tag and I didn’t tag you, feel free to do it! I would love to see it and consider yourself tagged by me.

handtekening

 

5 thoughts on “Instagram Book Tag

Leave a Reply

