Hello Readers!

A happy New Year to all of you! I hope 2017 will be a great year for you! So since it is 2017 I thought that it would be fun to share my resolutions for 2017 with you. These will be personal, reading, writing and blogging resolutions. So let’s get into it!

Personal

  • Finish college!! This is my main goal actually for the first half of 2017. I have to work very hard until July and then I will finally be done with college. To be honest last year around this time I thought that the end of college would never come but right now I feel very confident about it, and I am going to do everything in my power to complete it.
  • Buy a car. This one will probably happen soon. I sort of need a car for my internship because I would be doing home visits on my own soon, and then it would be easy to have a car with the ‘wonderful’ weather of the Netherlands.
  • Be more social. This has been my goal for the New Year every year since I started college. College sucked up all my time and that meant that I didn’t have any time for my friends. And this year I am going to do it!
  • Eating healthier and exercise. I am already doing this, but it is hard to maintain a new ‘behavior’ like this. I have started doing Yoga and Zumba two weeks ago, and I am really enjoying it.

Reading

  • My Goodreads reading goal for 2017 will be 75 books. I won’t be pushing myself to read that many if I don’t have the time to do it, because the first half of 2017 will be very busy.
  • Cut down my TBR. Right now I have a little less than 100 books I already own, so I want to get that down to at least 50 books (of course less would be greater).
  • Read more diverse books.

Writing

  • Write a short story each month and post it on my blog.
  • Finish my first book (which I am not planning to publish, I am writing it to develop myself as a writer)

Blogging

  • Keeping up with my schedule (every Sunday and Wednesday). I noticed that I am slacking lately when it comes to this, so I am going to work on this.
  • Posting on Instagram at least once a week.
  • Dedicate one day of the week to writing my blog posts, and commenting and getting to know other people.

I have changed the Lay Out for my blog, so that it has a bit more overview.

So these are mine resolutions! What are some of your New Year’s Resolutions?

handtekening

19 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions

  1. You must be so anxious to finish college! You seem really close! Being more social probably should’ve been on my resolutions list… ah well. I know it won’t happen. Me and my sister have been going to a Zumba class at our gym for the past year or so every Tuesday and we both love it. I’m probably the worst dancer in the class, but that’s part of the fun. Putting myself ‘out there’. I’m actually participating in a reading challenge (which I’ll make a post about on my blog soon) about a challenge I’ll be doing in 2017 about diverse books.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! I am so ready to be done with college. I love doing Zumba as well (even though I am as good as dead at the end of it :P). I am not the best dancer either. I sometimes look at the instructor like ‘How am I suppose to do that?’
      And I will be looking into the reading challenge, that might help with my goal 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. But sometimes there are guys in the class and the dance moves are more female-oriented so it’s hilarious to watch them dance sometimes. Me and my sister found ourselves holding back our laughter at times.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha that sounds hilarious. In my group are only woman and I am the youngest there. The group also isn’t really big, like 7 people with me per class.
        I am most of the time just laughing at myself for messing up something 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Those are great resolutions! Good luck on them all! Being social isn’t really easy for me, so maybe I should work on that (or I could just accept that I’m not really a social person (except on the internet, I talk a lot on the internet, weirdly), that could work too :P)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your goals are really cool, Debbie 🙂 particularly those writing goals! You could still publish your book on Wattpad or as a serial on your blog to get more audience before you start publishing for real 🙂 just an idea. Also, feedback is a great catalyst to becoming a better writer, I think. Personally I’d be curious to see what you wrote 🙂

    And 75 is A LOT for the year you’ll be finishing college! Loads of stuff to do. Although, surprisingly, my last year of university was my freest year of all because my thesis didn’t take me a long time and I didn’t have any classes. But I suppose that is not a very common occurrence 🙂

    I hope you achieve all your goals easily. Happy New Year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And I will be putting my book on Wattpad (I forgot to mention it :P), I already have an account. But thank you for the tip 😀
      I know 75 is a lot. It is something I would like to achieve but if I can’t I won’t be upset about it. I will try though!
      You a Happy New Year too!!

      Like

    1. Thank you! And if I need someone to talk to if will come to you, thank you for offering it 🙂 What helped you getting through? I am very bad at planning and I am really trying to improve that because I need it for the last half year.

      Like

      1. You’re welcome 🙂 I had a tutor at college and university which majorly helped me with organising myself and planning assignments etc. Do you have anything like that? I can give you some planning tips if you would like?
        Since leaving uni I have found ways to keep myself organised and to be productive. Keep in touch lovely xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No I don’t have someone like that. But some planning tips would really help, if it isn’t too much 🙂 Thank you for helping me by the way, it really means a lot to me.

        Like

      3. I am someone to get some support from college in planning. But as far as I know WordPress hasn’t have something so we can chat more. I do have a twitter account, I could also sent you my email.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

