Hello Readers!

So today we are on the half of Bookmas, time goes so fast! It is unbelievable sometimes. I only have three more intern day in 2016… and after my two weeks of I will have my final evaluation, I am already getting nervous when I think about it…

But that isn’t happening this year, so I will start worrying about it next year. And now for the books I wish I had read in 2016. There are so many books I wish I have read in 2016 and for Top 5 Wednesday I made a list for this so you can read that here, I won’t be using those books in this list.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Paculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

I have only had this book for one or two months, so I don’t feel that bad for not reading it. But I really want to read it, so I will be getting to it soon in 2017. And it had been on a pile of books which I would pick up if I finish the books I have planned for the month.

The Wonder by Emma Donoghue

I pre-ordered it, and I still haven’t read it. I was so excited when I saw that this book is about a nurse who has been taught by Florence Nightingale. And I still haven’t read it. It has been staring at me for months begging me to read it. I will in one of the first months of 2017.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (Dutch version)

I am so ashamed that I haven’t read this book yet. I have no excuse for this. So I will be reading this in 2017, I certainly will. I have seen the movie for this book in the cinema and I loved it that is why I have bought the book. And I still haven’t read it…

The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan

I am reading the Percy Jackson series in English for the first time and then I want to move on to the Heroes of Olympus series. I had actually hoped that I would have gotten to them I 2016, but I wasn’t that lucky.

I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh

I have bought this book in London three years ago, when I was there for the first time in my life, to “make up all the English money I still had”, and it looked really interesting and it still does.

Independent Study by Joelle Charbonneau

Just like the books above, I haven’t had the time to pick this one up, and also because I have to re-read the Testing before starting this one. And there were other books that caught my eye more than this one throughout the time I was reading in 2016.

What book do you wish you had read in 2016?

– Debbie –

One thought on “Bookmas Day 6 Top 6 Books I Wish I Had Read In 2016

Leave a Reply

