Santa, tell me if you’re really there?
Don’t make me fall in love again if he won’t be here
Next year
Santa, tell me if he really cares?
‘Cause I can’t give it all away if he won’t be here
Next year

Santa Tell Me – Ariana Grande 

Hello Readers!

And it is already Friday! TGIF! So for today I will be talking about four of the underrated book of 2016 in my opinion. But since I haven’t read that much book which were published in 2016 I am also going to include books I think are underrated in general. I have picked the books I haven’t heard anyone talk about in the videos/blogs I have seen since I have been introduced to this community, so it might not be right, but this is how I experience it.

What We Saw

I read this book last month for a book club on Goodreads, and because I am in this book club I know of its existence right now. I haven’t heard anyone talk about it on blogs or Booktube, while it talks about a pretty serious topic. So people should read this book, if they can. I have put a trigger warning upon this book in my review, because it does go about the topic ‘rape’.

Eeny Meeny

I have a soft spot of this book. I saw this book everywhere in London when I was there for the first time in my life and I found it that year’s Christmas underneath the tree. So every time I look or think about this book, it reminds me of my first trip to London. And I really enjoyed the first book, I still need to read the rest of the series.

The Testing

I have only read the first book of this series, but I loved it. And I am planning on re-reading it soon, so that I can continue on with the trilogy. I have heard people talking about The Testing on blogs but not on YouTube. Why? It is a good book, in my opinion, better than Divergent.

Platinum End

This one is real new, it only came out in November, so it is okay if not everyone who reads manga knows about this one. But it is amazing, and I am looking on Bol.com a lot to see if I can buy the sequel soon. But I still don’t have to option to pre-order it…

What book do you think it underrated? I would love to hear your thoughts and maybe recommendations.

– Debbie –

2 thoughts on “Bookmas Day 4 Underrated Books of 2016

Leave a Reply

