Hello Readers!

It is day 3 of Bookmas and today’s topic is about YA adaptations in 2017. Well I actually had to look up which kind of adaptations there will be in 2017 before I made this list, because it is not something I am actively keeping up with. Whenever I hear that there will be a book to movie adaptation then I will start getting interested, but I am not looking it up myself.

I know that there is going to be a TV adaptation of Throne of Glass, which I would love to watch but as far as the information I have read, there isn’t an exact date for this TV show. So I can’t include it to my list.

So I found two of these movies because I was looking it up on internet and I would love to see those movies.

The Circle by Dave Eggers

I actually bought the book because I knew this was going to be a book to movie adaptation. And the reason I picked it up is because Emma Watson is in it. That is the only reason I have why I would love to see this movie, I don’t know anything about the book and I haven’t read it yet, but Emma Watson is in it. And that is enough for me.

The Silver Chair by C.S. Lewis

I have seen the first three movies of Narnia and I have loved them all, so the moment I found out that there would be a fourth movie, I was really excited. I have loved the world of Narnia and the characters a lot. And I wouldn’t mind to dive into this world again through the fourth movie.

It by Stephen King

I don’t know for sure, if this really would be happening, but this was on a list that said which book to movie adaptations there will be in 2017. And I have never watch the first It movie and I do have the book in Dutch. But it is huge and it looks like a real commitment to read it, but I would love to watch the movie.

Which book adaptation are you anticipating? Is there one I need to see or haven’t noticed?

– Debbie –

Leave a Reply

