Hello Readers!

So Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group originally created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes.

Divergent  

I really enjoyed reading Divergent, I loved the way Tris was made as a character and I love the way the romance was made in this book. But that vision changed when I read Insurgent, it was like I had another character instead of Tris and I didn’t like the romance anymore. Because I didn’t like those aspects in Insurgent I am a bit scared to start Allegiant, and I also got spoiled so that doesn’t help as well.

Twilight

Now don’t get me wrong Twilight is nostalgic for me and had sparked my interest in reading again when I was in secondary school. I know that this series isn’t the best series and I know it has a lot of flaws. And one of them is Bella. Throughout the series I started to like her less and less, and that is why I am putting Twilight in this list.

Wicca

I remember that as a thirteen-ish year old girl I really liked the first books of Wicca, but I also remember not liking the books as the progressed in the series. And eventually I stopped reading them and found new books to read.

Uta no Prince-sama

I really like the songs that are sung in this anime and they are very catchy. But in my opinion the series shouldn’t have continued on after season 1, it was just fine on its own. There not much of a plot in these seasons and all the boys are going after the heroine while they are not allowed to start a relationship with her. It gets a bit annoying…

Ore No Imouto Wa Konnani Kawaii Wake Ga Nai

I remember really liking this anime’s first season and not the second season. I really liked that the main character girl was somewhat annoying, but the best student and still is a geek when it comes to Anime, manga and those kind of related video games. But the second season took a different turn than I wanted it to take.

Which book series or TV/Netflix series got worse by the book/season in your opinion?

– Debbie –

4 thoughts on “T5W Series That Got Worse With Each Book/Season

Leave a Reply

