Hello Readers!

Another Top 5 Wednesday and most of the topics of December are in the theme of the upcoming holidays. And I am so excited for those holidays. And I had a hard time to pick some books for this list, so I went through my to-read list of Goodreads and picked the first books I saw of which I thought ‘Yeah, I want to read them!’

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

I have had this book on my shelf for over a year I believe and through that year have been tempted to pick it up several times. Even after watching spoiler free reviews and wrap ups about this book, I wanted to read it even more. But I still didn’t pick it up because another book always caught my eye more.

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

The same story. I really have to start this series I even have it almost complete, so when I have the last two books I really have no more excuses but to pick it up and see why most people love this series so much.

The 5 Wave by Rick Yancey

Since I watched the movie I wanted to read these books, I have all three of them sitting on my shelf and I just need to pick them up.

Heat Wave by Richard Castle

I loved the series and when I found out that there were actually books of the books he wrote in the series, I wanted to have them. I only have the first one in my possession, but as soon as I read that book I know that that will change.

Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead

I am at the beginning of the third book for over two years… I really need to finish this series. I really, really need to. I have all the six books, so that isn’t the problem and I enjoyed the first two books and I heard they become better by the book. So I just need to start again.

 

What book has been sitting on your shelf for ever and you want to read in 2017?

– Debbie –

11 thoughts on “T5W Books You Want To Finally Read IN 2017

  1. I really like The Mortal Instruments and The Raven Boys. I think you will as well. I really liked the first 5th Wave book, but the second one was such a disappointment.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Everybody has different opinions so I try and not let what other people say effect my thoughts on the book. I personally didn’t like Allegiant, but that’s because it just got boring and the story wasn’t going anywhere and I was just done with the series at that point.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved The Mortal Instruments, it was one of the first series that introduced me to YA books, so I’ll always be thankful for that! I really need to reread the entire Raven Boys series, because I read that such a long time ago and I can’t remember what the story was about.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

