Hello Readers!

I was nominated by Alicia from livepulchritudinously for the award, so thank you Alicia! I have been nominated before for this Award, so I won’t be nominating anyone specific. But I do want to do it because someone took the time to nominate me.

The rules:

  • Answer the 11 questions from the nominator
  • Nominate 11 blogs
  • Ask them 11 questions

 

So let’s bring some sunshine to the cold autumn/winter weather!

 

  1. What is your favorite type of flower (the award image inspired me)?

I don’t really have a favorite type of flower. I am not really a plant person, they always die, no matter how hard I try to keep them alive. So I let my mom take care of the plant I receive from others. But I do like orchid (whenever my mom has them)

  1. Do you believe in conspiracy theories? If so, which ones and why? If not, why?

I don’t know actually. I have never really thought about it.

  1. What has been your favorite age so far?

The Rome/Greek time period. I really loved that time period because of the art that was made in that time and the Renascence, for the same reason. I learned about these time periods in my Music classic.

  1. What is your favorite Disney movie?

Please don’t make me pick one! I will name them all: Mulan, The Lion King, Rapunzel, Beauty and the Beast, Lilo and Stitch, Frozen and Big Hero 6

  1. If you had to pick: rainy day or snowy day which would it be?

Snowy, I love the way everything looks when it has snowed.

  1. If you could have three wishes, what would they be?

Oh this is a hard one… I am just picking the once that come to mind.

I would wish for world peace, that the price on books will be lower and that I will get my happily ever after.

  1. What was the last thing you ate?

Apple pie from the Hema, and it is delicious! Right now I am drinking tea, with a bit of milk and honey, because I have a sore throat.

  1. What is your biggest pet peeve?

Book related: thin paper and paperbacks that aren’t the same size in a series, changing book covers while the original was already gorgeous.

The rest: hearing people eat, I don’t know why but that really annoys me.

  1. What was the last book you read?

I had to consult Goodreads for this, but it was What We Saw. And I am currently reading 4 books, because I want to read them all and finish them all.

  1. Are you a coffee person or a tea person?

I drink both, but I am a tea person.

  1. What are you looking forward to most right now?

A lot of things: Christmas and the preparations for it, my two weeks of from internship to rest a bit, finishing my internship and starting my final phase in my education.

 

And here are my 11 questions:

  1. What has been on your ‘I’ll be working on this for 2014/2015/2016?’ List for years?
  2. What is your favorite book of all time?
  3. What is one of your unpopular opinions?
  4. What is your favorite quote?
  5. What is your favorite blog post to write?
  6. Facebook, twitter or Instagram?
  7. What would be your reading goal for 2017?
  8. Which book is your most anticipated release for this winter?
  9. With which star would you like to trade places with for one day?
  10. What book needs to get a sequel?
  11. What was the best movie you have seen in 2016?

So if you haven’t been nominated by anyone to do this award, I nominate you. And if you want to do it again, I nominate you as well.

– Debbie –

5 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award (#2)

    1. Haha thank you. You can steal them, if we all wish for it then maybe it might become real.
      I still love watching Disney movies and I still get excited whenever there is a new one announced. And I won’t pick even if I have to 😋

      Like

Leave a Reply

