Hello Readers!

Today it is time for another Top 5 Wednesday, even though it is Thursday. Yesterday was really busy for me, so I decided to go to bed early because I was so tired. So in the end, I didn’t had any time to write a T5W post, but since I didn’t do it last week and I really like this week’s topic, I am doing it a day later.

So Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group originally created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes.

Today I won’t go for the obvious series like Harry Potter and Percy Jackson, but of course I want to re-read them as well from time to time. But let’s get into the once for this list!

PAAZ by Myrthe v/d Meer

This book is Ducth, but I really loved this book once I read it. Basically you are following a woman who get hospitalized on the psychiatric section for the hospital because she has suicide thoughts. What I loved about this book was that you got to see what goes through her mind while she is hospitalized there and what she feels once she takes medication. Maybe it is because I am a nurse, that I like this book. I don’t know…

 

The Testing by Joelle Carbonneau

I remember reading this book a year ago, and really loving the cliffhanger at the end. But at that time, I didn’t have the sequel, so I couldn’t continue on with the trilogy. Now I do have the sequel, but I don’t really remember that much what happened in the Testing and since I remember that I loved it, I will be re-reading it before reading the sequel.

 

Eeny Meeny by M.J. Arlidge

It is the same with Eeny Meeny as with The Testing. I remember loving it, devouring it, while I was reading. But I didn’t have the sequel, so I didn’t continue on with the story and that was about one year ago. Now I do have the sequel and I have gotten it for Christmas two years ago, so I will be trying to re-read it around Christmas.

 

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

This was the first classic I read after Alice in Wonderland. I found it hard to get used to the form of language that was used. And I think that made it hard for me to love every part of this book, while so many people love this book so much. Now, while I’m reading Emma, it is a lot easier for me to read that form of language, so I will be giving it a re-read some time soon.

 

What books do you want to re-read to most?

– Debbie –

8 thoughts on “T5W Books I Want To Re-Read

Leave a Reply

