winterwonderlandtag

Hello Readers!

I was tagged by Lia from Lost In A Story to do the Winter Wonderland Tag! If you haven’t checked out her blog I would highly recommend you’d so. Winter is coming and I am so excited for it. While I was making this tag, the warm feeling I get when I think of winter and Christmas was spreading through my body and I was smiling the whole time.

On to the questions:

  1. Do you like the cold?

Yes and no. I don’t really like being outside when it is cold, the icy wind that would blow into your face, I don’t like it. What I do like about the cold, is that there will be snow and you have this warm bed that keeps you warm in the night, instead of sweating under the covers in the summer.

 

  1. Favorite part about Winter

Christmas and when I was younger I used to love Sinterklaas as well. Sinterklaas is a Dutch celebration, which I basically a lot like Santa Claus. The man travels every year from Spain to the Netherlands to bring presents to every child on the 5th of December. And I just love Christmas, the atmosphere it holds, sometimes I like it even more than my birthday, and that says a lot.

 

  1. Does it snow where you live

Sometimes, but not that much. Last year we haven’t had any snow in the part of the Netherlands where I live. And most of the time if it snows, it is wet and not sticky. I like the snow that stays on the ground and tree, which you can use for making a snowman. I hope it will snow this year, I’m hoping for a white Christmas.

 

  1. Favorite clothing item in winter

Scarfs and sweaters. I love to bury my face into them when I have it cold and that they would warm me.

 

  1. Your favorite winter memory

I have so many great memories to winter, but also some painful memories, like I was always the child who would fall with her bike or just when she was walking when the ground was slippery. Building a snowman together with my little brother and sister, and then coming inside from some hot chocolate. What I also really like it making the house filled with Christmas stuff, like a Christmas tree. And then Christmas morning with the presents and evening with delicious food, together with my family including my grandparents.

 

  1. Favorite hot drink

I am going to stick to tea, but winter does make we want to drink hot chocolate more than through the rest of the year. But I love tea so much, it really warms my whole body.

 

  1. Best winter book to read curled up in a blanket

Harry Potter. Duh. And I just always love a book with will pull me into the story. Like Eeny Meeny, the Testing, Percy Jackson and some children books as well, because winter (snow and Christmas) makes me excited like a child, it makes me feel like a child again.

 

  1. Best winter movie to watch

There is always one movie we always watch around Christmas, because then it will be broadcasted on Tv: Home Alone. But other than mostly movies that have that family feeling to it like the Sound of Music or Narnia.

 

  1. Do you do any winter sports (skiing, snowboarding, ice-skating)

I can Ice-skate on average level and I really enjoy doing it, but the last few years I haven’t done it. It think that the last time was when I become 12 years old. No one in my family can do it pretty well or wants to do it, so I don’t end up doing it. I would love to try snowboarding or skiing someday, but I have never done it before.

 

  1. Favorite Christmas/Holidays/New Year tradition

Making the house Christmas ready. Building up the Christmas tree (because ours is fake) the day after Sinterklaas, putting all the lights and balls in it for decoration. And after the tree is done, the rest of the living room. And how the presents will fill up under the tree will always be an exciting thing about the Christmas tree. And New Year’s Day, then we spend the afternoon together with the family, my aunts and uncles, my cousins and nieces and their children, my grandparents.

I tag

Alicia            Allie           Heather        Debby          Evelina           Savannah       Jess          Romana

– Debbie –

 

 

14 thoughts on “The Winter Wonderland Tag

    1. Thank you. It is not that I don’t like it anymore, there is just nothing special we do with Sinterklaas. And I completely forgot yesterday that that was the day he would come in the Netherlands… (I feel bad about it :P) I still love the tradition.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! I love winter as well, as long as I don’t have to go outside too much. But I do love to go outside when snow is falling 🙂 I’ll be looking forward to your answer (I’ll check them out in a minute :))

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! Oh really?! To be honest I didn’t cross my mind that I could be summer somewhere else in the world around this time. So how is Christmas during the summer? (Or am I asking a stupid question right now?)

      Like

Leave a Reply

