Hello Readers!

I was tagged by the wonderful Jasmine from How Useful Is It, to do the Goodreads Book Tag. Thank you for tagging me and if you haven’t checked out her blog yet, I’d highly recommend it. I have only had Goodreads since this summer, because it was that moment I found out that it existed.

 

Wat is the last book you marked as read?

my-lady-jane

What are you currently reading?

What was the last book you marked as to read?

Do you use the star rating system?

Yes, I do. As of right now I am reading a lot of books that are in my comfort zone (and on my bookshelf), but I do want to explore other genres and then I think it might happen that I will rate a book 1 or 2 stars, but as of now that doesn’t happen nearly at all.

What book do you plan on reading next?

Are you doing the 2016 reading challenge?

Yes. Since I only found out about Goodreads this summer, so I had set my reading challenge from the summer, which is 20 books (but I do hope to read about 25 by the end of the year). I am almost done with my reading challenge, I need to finish two more books I believe and then I have completed it.

What book do you plan on buying next?

Well, I have two books I am waiting for to be reprinted I believe, I have left my e-mail by the bookstore I always go to Latte’s and Literature in Breda, and they will notify me when these two books will be able to be sold again.

Do you have a wish list?

Yes.  I keep track of it on the site where I buy my books online bol.com

Currently I have 144 books I would love to buy and 49 manga… and it keeps growing.

What is your favorite quote?

I don’t really have one favorite quote, I have a bunch… But this is one of them.

il_570xn-293115567

Who are your favorite authors?

J.K. Rowling, Alex Bell, M.J. Arlidge and Rick Riordan.

Have you joined any groups?

Yes, I have joined: Austentatious Book Club, Ready, Set, READ!, T5W and Readers (created by Lu from Girl Who Reads)

 

I tag:

Lu from Girl Who Reads

Heather from The Sassy Geek

Savannah from The Book Prophet

Evelina from AvalinahsBooks

Sarah from Little Reader

Romana from A Book Nerd

bookfandom1001

There is only one tag I still need to do as far as I know, and that is the Sarah J. Maas tag, but I want to have read all her books before I do the tag.

Is there another tag someone has tagged me for? Because I find it very hard to keep track of it, I’m giving everything a star in gmail, but I don’t know if it really works. So please let me know, if you have tagged me but I haven’t done it yet.

– Debbie –

 

16 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

  1. I try to keep track by copying the links of tags in OneNote. I work with OneNote a lot these days, it works just like a notebook and I can have tabs with different subjects and it works quite well for me.
    Those editions of Sherlock Holmes and A Christmas Carol are stunning! Great answers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Okay that sounds very useful. I will check it out, thank you! And I love those editions as well, i have other books (classics) in the editions of Chirstmas Carol, so they look nice next to each other on my shelf. Do you have some books in the same editions like that?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have a few of the Splinter Classic Lines editions which are really pretty, I still want Pride & Prejudice and Emma to add to my collection. I’ve never seen that Christmas Carol edition, but it’s really pretty!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

