Hello Readers!

Today I am here again with a Tag. I was tagged by Lu from Girl Who Reads, thank you for that and sorry for doing it this late. She is a wonderful person and if you haven’t checked out her blogs yet, I highly recommend you’d that.

Now on to the tag!

 

What was the last truly great book you’ve read?

My Lady Jane, I was surprised that I liked that book so much, it made me laugh out loud. And at first I didn’t wanted to read the book at all because the cover didn’t speak to me at all. It deserves a better cover in my opinion.

 

If you could meet any writer – dead or alive – who would it be? And what would you want to know?

This one is hard, because there are a lot of writer I would like to meet. Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (after I have read the complete Sherlock Holmes collection), I would love to hear how he created Sherlock. Laura Ingalls Wilder, she wrote the Little House series, which I still have to read but I did watch the series together with my mother. J.K. Rowling and I love to hear from her that she would write another series set in the Harry Potter world or that maybe someone else is busy with it. Rick Riordan, because I adore the Percy Jackson series.

 

How do you organize your personal library?

Random, where it fits on my bookshelf.

 

What book have you always meant to read and haven’t gotten around to yet?

The Mortal Instruments series, Vampire Academy and Throne of Glass.

 

Disappointing, overrated, just not good: what book did you feel you are supposed to like but didn’t?

Stealing Snow, I am a big fan of the Frozen film and when I heard there was a book coming out which was a Snow Queen retelling, I was so excited for it. I read the whole book in the hope that it will become better, that it would give me something that would make me love it. But it didn’t, and now I’m hoping that the sequel would give me that…

 

What kind of stories are you drawn to? Any you stay clear of?

I’m drawn to fantasy, science fiction, psychological thriller, thriller, mystery and crime. And for so far I have stayed clear of erotica, but I will be reading one soon because I’m having a book blind date.

 

What do you plan to read next?

The Assassin’s Blade, A Monster’s Call, A Study In Charlotte, Holding Up The Universe

 

People I tag (If you have been tagged to do this before or if you don’t want to do this tag, don’t feel pressure I’m not forcing you to do it 🙂 )

Lia from Lost In A Story

Jasmine from How Useful Is It

Sammi from onebookishgirl

Heather from The Sassy Geek

Debby from alwaysbooking

– Debbie –

 

8 thoughts on “The New York Times “By The Book” Tag

  1. Oh Thanks for tagging me so much! I have already done this tag 😀 Have you read any Throne of Glass yet? If so I suggest not starting with Assassin’s blade. I did it by publication date, so it was Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, Assassins Blade, Then Heir of Fire etc….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No I haven’t read the Throne of Glass series yet. Okay, but there will be no spoilers from The Assassin’s Blade if I read the first two books from the series? I thought I had read something about it… Otherwise I would read it the way you did it 🙂 Thank you for your advise.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t think there are any spoilers there are things in Heir of Fire and Queen of Shadows from the novella’s but nothing that isn’t explained in the first two. I’m not sure if I would’ve liked it as much reading it before Throne of Glass because I wasn’t connected to Celeana yet. I think there are spoilers in it for the first two books… trying to remember lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

