Hello Readers!

followed-blog-50-2x

First of all I would like to thank every single one of you amazing people! In London I got a notification from WordPress that I have reached 50 followers! 50 followers! I can hardly believe it! THANK YOU!

This is my third post of today, I’m on a roll. Last week I didn’t do the Top 5 Wednesday because I couldn’t come up with any answers, so I made the decision to not do it.

So Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group originally created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes.

This week’s is about characters we used to love, but now hate of feel indifferent about. So the characters on my list are in no particular order and I feel indifferent about them.

 

Bella Swan from Twilight

When I got into the Twilight world, when I was first introduced to it. I loved it, I was a young teenager who felt in love with the idea of having a paranormal/supernatural boyfriend. And from the beginning I actually liked Bella, but as the years proceeded I slowly came to the realization that I didn’t like her that much anymore. I felt indifferent and sometimes even annoyed towards her.

 

Tris Prior from Divergent

When I had finished Divergent I really liked Tris’ character, I find her character to be very fascinating and she felt like a real person to me. But when I read Insurgent, it was like I was introduced to a whole new character who took Tris her place. I still need to read Allegiant, but I am kind of pushing it ahead of me.

 

Beatrice from Sister

At the beginning of the book I actually liked her character, I was very easy for me to feel her emotions but as I kept reading the book, I didn’t feel that connection anymore. This might be because it took me very long to finish the book and I had put it down for a pretty long time.

 

Severus Snape from Harry Potter

Now don’t get me wrong. Snape is a great character if you look at the way he is created, but if you really look at him as a person. When I had finished my re-read a few years ago I really liked his character, I really felt for him. But as I started to re-read the series again this summer, I didn’t like him that much anymore, even though I know what happened to him. But in my opinion he is a classic case of the bullied person becomes the bully, because that is what he is a BIG BULLY, and right now that actually irritates me a bit about him.

 

Albus Dumbledore from Harry Potter

Again don’t get me wrong, Dumbledore is a great character. But I just don’t love him the way I did before. It is probably because he kept a lot of things secret from Harry throughout the series. I don’t love him anymore, I feel indifferent about him.

 

Is there a character you started to feel indifferent about, when you actually love them first? Do you agree with my list?

– Debbie –

14 thoughts on “T5W Characters You Use To Love But Don’t Anymore

  1. I never loved Snape like other people seem to, for the same reason as you. He’s a tortured soul but that doesn’t mean that he should inflict that pain on others. I also just hate Tris at this point.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, and I don’t think he redeemed himself either. Some characters are able to redeem themselves, but Snape never did for me. I like Draco because his family forced him into the life he led. They basically brainwashed him into thinking Muggle-borns were impure or whatever and forced him to become a death eater. Snape, however, he had a choice to at least not be a complete and total dick 90% of the time.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I always kind of felt indifferent about Tris, and I don’t really know why.. I am the same about Snape, but then I had a phase in which I thought Snape was good, and then I rethought everything and after all he’s just not good. He did some very messed up things and you can’t just say “I did it for Lily, so it’s okay”. That doesn’t justify your actions.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And I think I have seen Snape on a few as well. So you feel indifferent about Tris as well. At first when I spoke out that opinion I was afraid that I would be the only person who thought that way.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

