Hello Readers!

So have been participating in the Hogwarts House Cup read-a-thon and it finished last Sunday, but since I was in London then, I couldn’t really make an update. And to be honest, these past few days I have been very tired, so that is why I make it now. So here is a wrap up from my first read-a-thon.

 

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

I finished this book by reading 35 pages (35 points)

 

Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige

I have read 317 pages (317 points)

It has blue in its cover (5 points)

It has magic in it (5 points)

 

Platinum End by Tsugumi Ohba

I have read the 192 pages of this manga (96 points)

This manga came out in October (5 points)

I has red in its cover (5 points)

 

Tsubasa Omnibus 1 by Clamp

I have read the 592 pages of this manga (296 points)

It has magic in it (5 points)

 

The Lighting Thief by Rick Riordan

I have read 377 pages (377 points)

It has green in its cover (5 points)

It has yellow in its cover (5 points)

 

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand & Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows

I have read 494 pages (494 points)

It has magic in it (5 points)

 

Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

I have read 110 pages (110 points)

 

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

I have read 816 pages (816 points)

It has orange in its cover (5 points)

Read a book for every day of the month (155 points)

 

And I also did two challenges:

  • I watched a horror movie and I posted a screen shot on Instagram. (5 points)
  • I wore an outfit based on the colors of Ravenclaw. (15 points)

 

So that will be a total of 2,756 points for Ravenclaw!!

I’m pretty proud of myself for this amount of points. For someone who reads pretty slowly, I read a lot during the read-a-thon.

How did you do during the read-a-thons you participate in?

– Debbie –

5 thoughts on “Hogwarts House Cup Wrap Up

    1. I think I will be on Slytherin’s side next year, because I am a Slytherclaw 😛
      And I really liked participating in a Read-a-thon, but I am a bit competitive when it comes to this like this, so the fact that I didn’t finish the TBR I had planned is a bit hard for me.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve been in a really bad reading slump for a few months now and am currently in the middle of reading (7?) books and I haven’t really read in about a week.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aww that sucks! I hope you will get out of it soon. Maybe you can pick up a short book you really wanted to read of a long time? Or re-read a book you absolutely love?
        I haven’t experience a reading slump so far, well I sort of put myself into a reading slump because of college.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I mainly just don’t make time to read and then I get myself in a slump. I’m only about 50 pages away from being done with this one book (that I’ve been enjoying quite a bit), so if I just sit down and finish it, I bet it’ll motivate me to read more.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

