Hello Readers!

I have stated in my 25 Bookish Facts About Me that I write. I haven’t written that much yet and I am still working on my first ever book which is on Wattpad. I did take a break from writing that because I still need to make an outlining for it and because I couldn’t live up to my own expectations.

So that brings me to this post. As of today, 1 November, NaNoWriMo starts. This will be my first time participating in NaNoWriMo, and I hadn’t heard of NaNoWriMo up until the beginning of the summer.

Though, just because I will be doing NaNoWriMo doesn’t mean that everything will have to step aside for it. I still have school and internship I have to attend to and for which I have to do assignments. And those things will be going first, and then writing and then reading. So that would also mean that I won’t be reading that much this month, so the books I could pick are pretty short.

Now about my story.

This might be a story I would want to publish one day, it depends on the way it would turn out, and if I would be okay with the way it would turn out. So I don’t think it would be posting it online somewhere, like I do with my other story (because I don’t see that one getting published).

I do plan, once this book is done, to put it away for a while and to write some stories for my Wattpad account. I will be doing this because I think it would help me grow as a writer and maybe to get some feedback on my writing. Which I can use to improve this book.

So my story is called Stalked. It is about Chloe who gets stalked by someone she doesn’t know and by someone she doesn’t know the identity of. At first he sends sort of love letters, but it would be just love letters. She isn’t allowed to go to the police, or else… The only ones who know of the stalking are her older Brother, Zeke and her boyfriend, Jared.

I actually have two synopses and I don’t know which one to pick.

Synopsis 1

Chloe is your average sixteen year old high school girl. She has a loving family, she has the greatest best friend she could ever imagine and she has the most caring boyfriend. When Chloe comes home from school one day with her boyfriend Jared. Her brother Zeke is waiting for her with a letter.

A letter from her stalker…

And it won’t be just sending letter that he will do…

 

Synopsis 2

He doesn’t leave me alone.

It is like he is watching my every move, like he is everywhere.

I’m not allowed to go to the police.

I’m scared!

Help…

 

Which one do you think is better?

I will be keeping you updated on how NaNoWriMo is going and every week I will be giving some information about my story. I am willing to put the prologue and chapter 1 online after NaNoWriMo is done, but I don’t know if you would like to read a bit of my book.

Who is participating in NaNoWriMo? And what is your book about?

I’m going to write now!

– Debbie –

 

 

9 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016

  1. Your entry sounds fantastic, I think that both synopsis 1 & 2 are great, but I think I prefer 1. However, 2 sounds a bit creepier, and sounds intriguing. . . difficult question!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! That is why I came up with synopsis 2, for the creepiness, because that will be a main thing in the book (at least I hope to achieve that). And by one I wanted to give the reader a quick view on the main character Chloe.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome!!
        Why not incorporate the two? Maybe have one first, and then in speech marks or something below have Chloe talking about her stalker?
        Then it will paint a picture of her having a perfect life ( and giving the overview of her life), and how things change dramatically, ( by adding in tension and creepiness)?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I like the second one better, it is more intriguing like Lucy said, but maybe you can do both? Like, first the second one as a teaser and then the first as the real synopsis?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for sharing your opinion with me! And I am ready to get back into writing again. Though I won’t be able to write for at least four days, because I will be in London. But I will make up for that in the weekends 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

