I was nominated by the lovely Jasmine over at How Useful Is It. If you haven’t checked out her blog, you should. In her blog she talks about books, does tags and book reviews. And click the link to look at her tips for new bloggers.

RULES
•Write a post to show your award.
•Give a brief story of how your blog started.
•Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.
•Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
•Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

 

How my blog started

It all happened at the beginning of my summer vacation, I had discovered BookTube. Since I had started college I kind of told myself that it wasn’t smart to start reading books, because I always get really invested in them and then I would end up only reading instead of finishing homework. But after I got so excited to read again, I just did it. Not only that, but I wanted to be active in the book community, I started participating in a book club at Goodreads. I also wanted to share my reading experience and make friends who have the same passion for reading as I do even though I am just getting back into reading.

 

Give two pieces of advice

  1. Blog about what you love and are passionate about. It is your blog and you can decide what you want to do with it. It might be easy to blog about something that is popular, to just go with the flow, but if it is something you don’t really love, it would become your chore on your annoying TO-DO list. Then you wouldn’t enjoy it and you might end up stopping blogging. To get the full experience of blogging, do it about something you love. If it isn’t about books, then maybe movies or make-up or games, etc.
  2. Be consistent. Create an update schedule for yourself, mine is Wednesday (Top 5 Wednesday) and Sunday (Other stuff, like TBR, Tags). I would recommend to pre-write some blogs if you are like me and you don’t have that much free time, so you can still stick to your schedule even if you don’t have the time to write at that moment. If you keep up an update schedule your followers would know when they can expect another blog from you, but that also means that you have to stick to it. In the two months I am blogging I only failed this once and that was last Sunday, because I was reading…, so I updated the Monday…
  3. Comment! I wanted to give this piece of advice as well and I could give more than just two (or three). Comment on the comments you get on your blog or go out in the book blogging community and comment on their posts, this will make it easier to meet new people and that way you can talk to them about the books you read. It is also a lot more fun, if you are commenting, the interactive.

 

People I nominate

Vivian from Writing With Style 

Jess from beaucoupbooks

The Book Prophet

Allie from The Wondrous Life Of Allie M 

Maria from Parisian Bookshelf 

17 thoughts on “Blogger Regnition Award

  1. I don’t keep a consistent schedule, I post on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays because of memes but beside that it is one big mess. I just post whenever I feel like posting and sometimes that results in multiple posts on one day and nothing on the next. I try to be at least a little consistent, but I kinda like it this way.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

