Hello readers!

And yet we have arrived at Wednesday at a top speed. So today will be another Top 5 Wednesday and this week’s topic is Favorite Non-Canon Ships. This Goodreads group is originally created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes.

With books I normally ship the ones who will end up together, together. There rarely has been a ship I didn’t agree with or that didn’t happen or if that happens I usually ships one character with myself…, so yeah. With manga this is a whole other story, so probably some of my favorite non-canon ships will be from manga. Also warning for possible spoilers. These ships are either not existing in the books/manga or not confirmed yet in the books/manga.

 

Neville Longbottom and Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter

In my mind they are dating, and that is just reality. They would be so perfect together. Why didn’t they become canon?! They would have had a wonderful life together, but instead they aren’t having their wonderful life together, because J.K. Rowling wrote it that way. I do not agree!

 

Rey and Finn from Star Wars The Force Awakens (I have the book, so it counts for a book)

They went through so many stuff together, on a whole journey together. So they should get together. Finn went after her to safe her. But if that wouldn’t work out I will go on the Finn and Poe ship, I could live with that one. But my first pick would be Rey and Finn.

 

Haruhi and Hikaru from Ouran High School Host Club

I really like the chemistry they have together, and through the series I never got the feeling that Haruhi had those kind of feelings for the guy she would end up with (though I am not completely finished with reading the manga). I think Haruhi and Hikaru will be a great couple.

 

Armin and Annie from Attack on Titan

To be honest, I don’t know why I ship them so hard, but I do. I want them to end up together (it is still possible, so I will keep hoping until the opposite has been revealed on paper), and they should.

 

Kai and Gerde from Stealing Snow

Kai and Gerde see themselves as brother and sister, but they are not related by blood, and I don’t see them that way. They would make a great couple and they would make the romance in Stealing Snow a bit tolerable.

 

If i had to choose a favorite my Ultimate OTP for books non-canon ships, it would definitely be Neville and Luna. If that might change in the future, you guys will be the first to know. So which is your favorite non-canon ship? Do you agree with any of mine?

– Debbie-

9 thoughts on “T5W: Non-Canon Ships

Leave a Reply

