Hello readers!

I am here with another tag. Again I was tagged by Lia from Imaginary Places On Paper, you should check out her blog if you haven’t. I always find to hard to come up with questions myself, so I hope that the questions I made are good. In this Tag you answer 10 questions and then you make your own 10 question and you tag 10 bloggers. And now on to the Tag:

  • Did you ever throw a book across the room because you were so frustrated?

I have never done this, luckily, because I would be mad after myself after I realized what I would have done. But right now I am about to throw a book across the room, because I am so irritated by the main character, Stealing Snow. I am over the first half of the book and I am continuing in the hope that it would get better.

  • What is your favourite tv-show?

At the moment that is Sherlock, but I am not watching this on the TV, it is on Netflix. I’m so in love with this show and because there are only three seasons out and I don’t want the experience to end, I am trying to spread out the time I use to watch it.

And if it has to be a TV show that I watch on TV, I will list off the ones I am currently watching on TV (two are in Dutch): Goede Tijden Slechte Tijden (Good Times Bad Times, I think), Dokter Tinus, CSI Cyber, Motive, Blacklist. These aren’t all broadcasted at the moment. But I tend to love crime and detective series or pure nonsense.

  • Summer or winter?

I think they both have something that I like about them. In summer the sun will go down later on the day and then we have the summer vacation. But if I had to choice it would be winter. I love sphere of winter. The warmth inside while it is cold outside, curled up with a blanket and a tea with a book on the couch. The lovable and warm intimacy that Christmas brings, times together with family and the magical sight of a Christmas tree in the room with presents underneath.

  • What is your weirdest hobby?

Does playing Pokémon counts? I love playing Pokémon on the 3DS and Pokémon GO.

  • Can you do a cartwheel?

I used to, but I don’t know if I can still do it. I haven’t tried it in a while, and to be honest I don’t really have the desire to try it, which might result in me being hurt because I failed miserably.

  • Are you a morning or an evening person?

Defiantly evening person! Most of the time I am very cranky in the morning until I had my first coffee and even then. I have the hardest time waking up because I have to go to school or internship, but then I have the hardest time going to bed because I am an evening person. My mind lives up in the evening. All the ideas for blogs or stories come to my mind in the evening and most of the time I can only write in the evening when I am working on a story/book.

  • How many languages can you speak/write/read?

I can speak, write and read English and Dutch. But I can also speak a little bit Japanese, because I watch anime, and then you hear the standard lines like ‘Good Morning’, ‘I’m off!’, ‘Watch out!’, etc. But I can read or write it.

  • What did you want to become when you grew up, when you were young?

I wanted to become so many things when I was younger, but I think what I wanted the most for a very long time was singer/actor and a writer. And next to that I wanted to be a vet, teacher and pediatrician. In secondary school I figured out that I really wanted to become a nurse and since then I have followed that and not regretted it for a second.

  • Dogs of cats?

Cats. But I wouldn’t mind getting a dog, but if I have to choose I would go for cats. I don’t know why but I love cats more than dogs.

  • Do you enjoy writing short stories?

I don’t know, because I have never done it. But I will be participating in the Short Stories Society.

 

My 10 questions:

  • Who is your favorite singer and why?
  • Who is your favorite actor and why?
  • Which book made you feel so many emotions?
  • Are you a very organized person?
  • Sherlock Holmes or Dr. John Watson and why?
  • Where do you see yourself in five years from now?
  • What is your favorite movie?
  • Bus or train?
  • Which is your favorite holiday?
  • When do you get most of your reading done?

 

The people I tag are (if you have done this tag before, sorry, you can do it again if you liked it):

Megan from bookslayerReads

Sam from onebookishgirl

Alisha from IAMAGEEKINGGINGER

Maria from Parisian Bookshelf

Sarah from The Overbooked Blog

Giovanna from Book Coma

Nikki from The Night is Dark and Full of Books

Lu from Girl Who Reads

And I tag the rest of you who wants to do this Tag!

I hope you had fun reading my answers, I know I had fun writing them. And let me know if you will be doing this Tag.

– Debbie –

18 thoughts on “The Q&A Tag!

  1. I’ve never thrown a book either (book abuse is wrong), and I LOVE SHERLOCK! It took me like half a year or so to watch it all because I did not want to wait forever for season 4 (but it’s coming next year!). Nobody else understands my love for winter except you! I love it for the same reasons! God I hate mornings with a burning passion (aside from my cup of coffee). My family just doesn’t understand it. I love night time because then I can curl up in my bed and watch Netflix, read, or watch Youtube. It’s just a nice time for me to be alone and enjoy the quiet by myself. I am such a dog person. There are 6 dogs in my house… yeah… six. Plus I’m allergic to cats, so that is also why I’m not a cat person.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Book abuse is not okay.
      Right now Sherlock is my life, and I want to watch it all in one day but also not because then I have to survive the waiting until season 4, which would be near impossible.
      I am already getting in the Christmas atmosphere by listening to Christmas songs, and I am not ashamed of it. I just can’t wait for the time before Christmas and Christmas itself!
      And I hate mornings with a burning passion as well, I need coffee to wake up, to not look like a character from the Walking Dead 😛
      And alone time is very precious.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I finished just a month or two ago and I have been having withdrawals, so I started the series from the beginning. I don’t have much time to watch TV anyways, and when I do I can only watch a 40 minute long episode, so it immediately crosses Sherlock off the list. It was really cold in my house today (colder than outside, which was weird) and I made hot cocoa and got on a hoodie and fuzzy socks and just really got into the Christmas-y mood.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It suddenly became cold here last week and since then I have been on the couch with a blanket over my legs and a nice warm cup of tea in my hands or a book. I love sleeping with cold weather, so that I can became a cocoon with my blanket 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      3. My room is upstairs which means that it’s warmer than the rest of the house (which is weird cause even if your cold, your sweating at the same time), and I have this huge comforter and I love being engulfed by it in the winter. It’s my favorite thing.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

