Hello readers!

Today it is time for the second Top 5 Wednesday of the month October. This Goodreads group is originally created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes.

This week’s topic is Inaccurate book covers. But to be honest, I don’t know that many. Since I haven’t read that many books since I started reading again, I can’t tell if the cover is accurate to the story or not. So I will see how far I will come, but there won’t be five… I think I won’t come father than two.

Poison by Sarah Pinborough

This is a retelling of Snow White, and the girl on the cover looks like the Disney version of Snow White, but that is just it. The rest of the cover doesn’t say anything about the story and to be honest the girl on the cover could be anyone, not just Snow White. And by that also Charm and Beauty, these are the second and third book in this companion trilogy.

The Wordsworth Classics edition for Jane Austen novels

I do like the covers for these books, don’t get me wrong. But they are not accurate to the story as far as I know. There might be something I don’t see, if so sorry. But as far as I can remember there wasn’t a corset in persuasion and that certainly wasn’t what the novel was about.

 

And I think that is it, sorry but there isn’t more. I could try and do guess work but I don’t want to. These were the two covers (which belong to a series of covers, so that makes five) were the Inaccurate Book Covers for me. This doesn’t mean that I don’t like these books or the covers, they just don’t go hand in hand with the story.

What covers do you think are inaccurate?

– Debbie –

Leave a Reply

