Hello readers!

Last week I showed my October TBR and in that post I talked about the first read-a-thon I will be participating in, and I am so excited!! In this read-a-thon, the Hogwarts House Cup, you can earn your house points by reading pages of a book. And that is also where my first struggle started. Which house do I pick?

As I had said Friday in my 25 Bookish Facts About Me, I am a Slytherclaw. So I had to choose between Slytherin and Ravenclaw, the choice was pretty hard, but in the end when I read though the challenges I decided to pick Ravenclaw.

So these are the books from my TBR for this read-a-thon with the reading challenges.

  1. Read at least 7 books
    • Illuminae
    • Percy Jackson and the Lighting Thief
    • The Girl With All The Gifts
    • Tsubasa Omnibus volume 1 and 2
    • Platinum End
    • Carrie
    • Stealing Snow
  2. A red book
    • Illuminae
  3. A blue book
    • Stealing Snow
  4. A green book
    • Percy Jackson and the Lighting Thief
  5. A yellow book
    • The Girl With All The Gifts
  6. Read an orange book for Halloween
    • Illuminae
  7. Read a book every day of the month
    • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  8. Read 3 books featuring magic (NOT Harry Potter)
    • Tsubasa Omnibus 1
    • Tsubasa Omnibus 2
    • Stealing Snow/Maria the Virgin Witch (according to Goodreads there is magic in Stealing Snow, but I don’t know for sure if there is so the other is backup)
  9. Read a book with a clown in it
    • – (If I find a clown in one of the books I will be reading then I will pick that one, but as of right now the only book I have with a clown I know if is It by Stephen King and that book is huge, so I am not going to pick that one)
  10. Read a book you don’t want to read at night
    • Carrie
  11. Read a book featuring a ghost/ghosts (NOT Harry Potter)
    • Tsubasa Omnibus 2 (I actually looked it up and there is a ghost in this story at some point)
  12. Read a book that came out this October
    • Platinum End
  13. Read a book that came out in 1997
    • – (I looked through all my books but there is no book on my bookshelf that came out in 1997, except from Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone)

 

So this is my super ambitious TBR for the Hogwarts House Cup Read-a-thon. Through the read-a-thon there will be challenges I am going to try to complete, this will be on Instagram and Twitter, so if you would like to follow me through the read-a-thon and see what I come up with for the challenges you can follow me there. And of course with that I will try to daily update what I have read on Goodreads, Instagram and Twitter.

 

Is any of you participating in the Hogwarts House Cup? Have you participated in a read-a-thon before and so yes, which one?

These are the social media you can follow me on through the read-a-thon:

Twitter 

Instagram

Goodreads 

I’m a bit embarrassed to say this, but I’m new to the use of Twitter and Instagram. I made these accounts so I could participate in this read-a-thon. Any tips and tricks on how to use them correctly?

– Debbie –

 

15 thoughts on “Hogwarts House Cup Read-a-thon TBR

  1. I am really curious to read Illuminae, I’ve heard so many good things about it.
    I have an instagram account, but for personal things, and I’ve got twitter for my blog. I think it is quite important for instagram to use hashtags otherwise people wont find you. For twitter I think it is a lot of fun to be able to directly communicate to people about things you like, so you should not be afraid to respond to people. Good luck on your read-a-thon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YAY, we’re both reading for the honor of Ravenclaw! I do have some questions, since I follow Booktubers on Twitter I see that they can put their reading updates from Goodreads in their Twitter status. Do you know how to do that? And what do you actually post on Twitter? Are there dos and don’ts?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. When you go to write a review or post an update on Goodreads, there should be a box below that where you can check post to Twitter. If it’s not there, it may be under your profile settings somewhere. And as far as what to post, pretty much anything is welcome! It’s really easy to get slammed with drama if you post about controversial stuff, but people are super positive for the most part! There are also several Twitter chats just for bloggers and writers, so that’s a great way to make new blogging friends.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oké thank you for the tips. I have checked my Goodreads and if I’m correct my reading updates will be posted on my twitter now. And how can I find those twitter chats? Because I would love to chat with others.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

