Hello readers!Afbeeldingsresultaat voor sunshine blogger award

I was nominated for this by Lia from Imaginary Places On Paper and I want to thank her for that. Also you guys should check out her blog she is amazing.

So the rules for this is that the nominated one answers the 11 questions the nominator made, then you make your own 11 questions and you nominate 11 bloggers.

These are the questions:

Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging because I was getting back into reading and I wanted to share my experience with people who love reading as well and to make new friends.

 

Do you have a favorite book and what is it?

That would be the Harry Potter series or the Percy Jackson series.

 

What superpower would you want to have?

This one is so hard, there are so many awesome superpowers that I can’t chose. So I will list my favorite off: invisibility, telekinesis and super strength (somehow I love super strength, so I could sent my enemies flying with one punch).

 

If you were a type of fruit what would you be?

I love this random question, but I don’t know the answer to it. I love apple, strawberry, banana, kiwi, mango and grapes. And some more but I would be a bit pointless to list them all off.

 

What is on the top of your bucket list?

This is either seeing the world by traveling or publishing a book. I can’t choose between them. I would love to see the world. The only countries I have been to in my life are Italy, England, Belgium and Deutschland (But I don’t remember this one).

 

What’s your favorite quote?

That one would be from Sirius Black in the Order of the Phoenix “We’ve all got both light and dark inside us. What matters is the part we choose to act on. That’s who we really are.” I love Sirius as a character and I love this quote and I agree with it. I think everyone has a light and dark side, but you act on the one you value the most.

 

What’s the last movie you saw and loved?

This is a very hard one, lately I haven’t watched that much movies, I more watching series. Uhmm…. I think that would be Pride and Prejudice 2005 and Jungle Book. I really loved watching those two and I watched Jungle Book in the bioscope so the experience was amazing.

 

Are you an introvert, ambivert or extravert?

I am very introvert, so much that is has become a problem, mostly for my internship. I haven’t passed two internships because I am not assertive enough and very introvert which leads to me not asking for feedback once I need to complete goal I need for passing my internship.

 

Where do you buy your books?

Mostly lately online at bol.com, but when I go to a book store it is to my favorite English bookstore in Breda, which is near my town, Latte’s and Literature. You can drink something there and they make their own cheesecake, you can also buy board games there, and the service is just great. I love it there.

 

What’s the scariest thing in the world (in your eyes)?

This is a pretty tough question. I could answer with stuff I hate and am terrified of like height, spiders and the dentist. But when I started thinking about it, I think something like a disease can be pretty scary as well. During my internship in the Hospital I have seen awful effects of a disease, like cancer. And I find that to be very impactful and a bit scary in some way. Because it can happen to everyone and not every story has a happy ending.

 

Do you have a secret talent?

I don’t think it is a secret talent (I don’t think I have one), but I can sing. I am not the best at it but I am average if I do say so myself. Ever since I was twelve I’ve had singing classes until I was eighteen. I had to stop because of college and once I am done with college I am planning on starting again. I just love doing it and I sing on daily base, I also really miss singing classes.

 

So now I come up with 11 questions and those are:

  1. What do you love about your own blog?
  2. What is your greatest accomplishment in 2016?
  3. What is your biggest achievement so far in life?
  4. What is your favorite food?
  5. What series did you recently watched and loved?
  6. Who would you like to swap lives with for one day?
  7. What is your best quality as a person/friend?
  8. Where do you get your books from?
  9. What is your favorite country to visit (have done or want to)?
  10. What do you do to relax after a very busy week or day?
  11. To what kind of book/movie/series world would you like to travel and live in?

 

And now I start nominating people, so I don’t know if some of you already have done this. Sorry if you have, you can do it again if you want. Also these people are wonderful and you should check out their blogs. I nominate:

Akaluv from A.M. Bradley

Amy from novelgossip

Giovanna from Book Coma

Jasmine from How Useful It Is

Alisha from IAMAGEEKINGGINGER

And if you want to do my nomination, I nominate you as well.

– Debbie –

 

12 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award!

  1. The 2005 Pride and Prejudice movie is one of my all time favourites! I used to watch it all the time! And now that you’ve mentioned it I think I’m going to have to go and watch it right now haha 😛 And you should definitely take up singing again. I’ve always thought it would be amazing to be able to sing. I’m very jealous!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really want a physical copy of Pride and Prejudice 2005. I wanted to watch it immediately after I finished the movie, and I didn’t have the patience to wait for it to arrive if I bought it online.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. “The only countries I have been to in my life are Italy, England, Belgium and Deutschland” lol I have never left the United States. I would love to travel around the world, and may even go to Greece for my last year of high school. I love that quote from Sirius as well. The last movie I saw was Spider Man 2, lol. I don’t like the Tobey Maguire ones very much, but it was okay. I’m such an introvert, it’s gotten out of control. I can barely even ask somebody in a grocery store where the bathroom is unless I am about to pee my pants (tmi?) Anyways, yeah, I’m not a social person at all. My secret talent is not being able to avoid spoilers for tv shows, movies, or books when I’m browsing online. Seriously, it’s like I’m a spoiler magnet. They follow me around like a disease.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would love to go to the United States someday! I’m starting to get a bit more comfortable with asking people something after 21 years. I’m very social…on the internet :p And I would normally ask someone I’m with where the toilet is, because if I need to go, they went before me, so I can ask them. I also was really proud of the fact that I didn’t get spoiled for Allegiant and then I watched the video by polandbananabooks about Avoiding Spoilers and I got spoiled. I was so disappointed in myself. But so far I haven’t got spoiled for any other books. *fingers crossed* Let’s hope I won’t make the same mistake again.

      Like

Leave a Reply

