Hello readers!

The month September is already over! Time is going by so fast for my feeling, I’m already starting week 6 of my 20 week internship. I haven’t got as much reading done as i wanted to get done, but I’m still satisfied with the books I read. If I have a review done for the book I will link it into the Title.

ZusjeSister by Rosamund Lupton (Dutch)

Pages: 350

Genre: Adult, Thriller, Crime

Publishing year: 2010

Format: Paperback

Source: Bought

Score: 3.5 stars

I didn’t really liked this book, but I didn’t hate it either. It was an in between book for me. I found it to be very dragging on the end, but I did wanted to know who did it. I didn’t connected with the main character as a person, but I did get where her motivations came from and her determination.

 

Persuasion1Persuasion by Jane Austen

Pages: 207

Genre: Classic, Fiction

Publishing year: 1818

Format: Paperback

Source: Bought

Score: 4.5 stars

This was the book of the month for the Austenatious Book Club created by Zoë from readbyzoe. To be honest I enjoyed this book more than Pride and Prejudice maybe that is because I really had to get used to Jane Austen’s writing style, I don’t know. But I really enjoyed Anne as a character, I found her to be so relatable. But the ending was a bit rushed for me. That is why I removed 0.5 star.

 

This Is Where It EndsThis Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

Pages: 285

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary

Publication year: 2016

Format: Hardcover

Source: Bought

Score: 5 stars

I read this book in a day, it was a really intense book, a lot was happening and you are following five peoples point of views and that way you get to see what is happening inside and outside the school. There is also some LGBTQ in it. I did have two issues with the ending, but that aside I loved this book, I really enjoyed it.

 

Sleepless1Sleepless by Lou Morgan

Pages: 334

Genre: Young Adult, Horror, Thriller

Publishing year: 2014

Format: Paperback

Source: Bought

Score: 4 stars

I always love a good horror story, the beginning of this book was very promising but in the end there were some plot holes in my opinion, there were still things that weren’t explained or just thrown in their but didn’t seem really to me. overall I enjoyed this book and I did scare me a bit that I thought ‘Maybe I shouldn’t read this before bed…’

 

One Punch Man Volume 1 and 2

I have seen the anime of this manga and the manga is just as enjoyable as the anime. I love Saitama as a character, he really makes me laugh. I personally think that the first two volumes are the set up for the main story that they will follow. They are showing Saitama’s skills and they are introducing some characters who will be present in the main story and we get to see how Genos wants to be Saitama’s apprentice. I’m giving these a 4.5 stars rating, because they are the set up and I enjoy them less than the main story, but still really enjoy them.

 

My Hero Academia Volume 1, 2 and 3

I love this manga! I have already read it, but then online. I normally don’t like reading online manga, because I can’t find the concentration to continue but I did with this one, and then I know I am reading a wonderful manga. So I bought the physical copies, and reading then is awesome as well. I do have to say that our main protagonist is a bit annoying in the beginning… I will be rating these volumes each a 5 stars, because I can’t help but love them.

 

So what were you able to read in September?

– Debbie –

One thought on “September 2016 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

