Hello readers!

It’s already October! Man time flies! First of I would like to say that there won’t be many books on this TBR because I will be participating in my first ever Read-a-thon! The Hogwarts House Cup Read-a-thon to be exact. This will be from 10th October til 6th November.

But the last month has been so busy and I think October will be busy as well with school and internship stuff. I have a lot planned to get finished for both in October, so yeah, that goes first and then completing my TBR.

So I will be listing the books I need to read this month because I either am in a book club that require the read of that book, I am re-reading a series or I have set the goal of reading a Dutch book a month.

So this is my TBR for October!

 

Insurgent1Insurgent by Veronica Roth

Pages: 525

Genre: Young Adult, Dystopia

Publishing year: 2012

Format: Paperback

Source: Bought

First off, I will be finishing this book! I have been putting this book of for the whole September month, and when I started reading it I got excited again to reading, because as you may know, I got spoiled for the end of Allegiant. So I will be finishing this book the first week of October.

 

Harry Potter and the Goblet of FireHarry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

Pages: 617

Genre: Middle Grade, Fantasy, Adventure

Publishing year: 2000

Format: Paperback

Source: Bought

I have started reading this book as well, but I wanted to finish reading Insurgent first because I haven’t read that one before. So I will be finishing hopefully this book in the first week of October as well.

 

harry-potter-and-the-order-of-the-phoenixHarry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

Pages: 816

Genre: Middle Grade, Fantasy, Adventure

Publishing year: 2003

Format: Paperback

Source: Bought

I will be reading this book though the read-a-thon. And this would also be the book I will be reading for October since I’m re-reading the Harry Potter series. And the Goblet of Fire was for September even if I’m finishing it in October. The Order of the Phoenix is one of my favorite books, because all the characters I love and adore are in there. Aside from Umbridge of course, I hate her!

 

northanger-abbeyNorthanger Abbey by Jane Austen

Pages: 184

Genre: Classic, Fiction

Publishing year: 1803

Format: Paperback

Source: Bought

This is the book we will be reading for October for the Austentatious Book Club. I will be listening to the audio book of this one as well, I enjoyed the audio book for Persuasion, and so I will be doing it for the Jane Austen book as well. I hope to finish this book in the first week as well.

 

 

my-lady-janeMy Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand

Pages: 491

Genre: Young Adult, Historical Fiction, Fantasy

Publishing year: 2016

Format: Hardcover

Source: Bought (not receive yet)

I will be reading this book for a new book club I joined Ready, Set, READ! Bookclub. I would have picked this book to read for myself, I don’t know why. And now that I have read the synopsis, it really sparked my interest. I will be reading this book during the read-a-thon.

 

carrieCarrie by Stephen King

Pages: 248

Genre: Fiction, Horror, Paranormal

Publishing year: 1974

Format: Paperback

Source: Bought

This is the book I will be reading in Dutch this month, this book will also be part of the Read-a-thon I will participate in. And this would be a great book for the month of October because of Halloween, even though there isn’t that much attention for Halloween in the Netherlands.

 

What will you be reading in October?

– Debbie –

 

4 thoughts on “October 2016 TBR

  1. I love those versions of Harry Potter! Omg! I own the old versions, but I really want the ones that make the castle using the spines. I’m currently reading like 6 books at once and hopefully can finish two or three of them by the end of the month… but the end is nigh

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love these versions of Harry Potter as well, but I don’t own them all in these covers 😦
      Currently I am reading 4 books at the same time and I hope to finish three by the end of this week, I hope that will work out :p

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

