Hello readers!

Today I present you another Top 5 for Top 5 Wednesday. This Goodreads group is originally created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey  and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes .

We are always asked with whom we would want to trade places with, but there isn’t that much talked about the people you don’t want to trade places with. And that is the topic of this Top 5 Wednesday!

 

ZusjeBeatrice from Sister by Rosamund Lupton

I will try to keep my reason why I chose her spoiler free. So the synopsis spoke about the fact that Beatrice’s sister went missing. And then is spoken about the things she discovers about the disappearance of her sister Tess. So I have a young sister, we have a sort of love-hate relationship, but the idea that she would go missing and what would happen to her as to Tess, I can’t think of what would become of me than. Also the idea that no one would believe me or thing I’m emotional unstable, it would make me go crazy.

 

harry-potter-and-the-philosepher-stoneHarry Potter from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

Now don’t get me wrong, I love Harry as a character and I adore this series, but I wouldn’t want to trade places with him. Losing my parents at the age of 1 year old and then I would be sent off to live with the only family I have left, who hate me. The way the Dursleys treat Harry is awful. By that comes that he is hunted down by the worse enemy you could have. I can only imagine how lonely Harry must be sometimes, and the most at the summers away from Hogwarts and away from his friends. And now that I think about it, there are a lot of characters in Harry Potter, I don’t want to trade places with.

 

percy-jackson-1Nico from Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan

So as I said before, it has been a while since I read the Percy Jackson series and I’m planning on re-reading them but this time in English instead of Dutch. But from what I can remember Nico’s life wasn’t great at all, and I really felt for him.

 

Sleepless1Anyone from the Red Eye series

It is well known that if you are a main character in a horror/thriller story, the next few hours, days, weeks will be horrible and you might end up dying or see someone dying. Now I’m a very easily scared person, and I know that I will probably end up dead if I was in a story like that, in the first few chapters. I would trip in the worst situation ever, or just break down, I just won’t survive. I think that is a pretty good reason to not trade places with someone in these kind of books.

 

attack-on-titanEren Jaeger from Shingeki no Kyojin/Attack on Titan by Hajime Isayama

Now the whole world in Attack on Titan is terrifying and no world I would want to live in. But Eren is a very brave kid who wants to fight for his freedom, we will do this by joining the Survey Corps, which means that he would have to fight mankind’s enemy, the Titans. First of I’m not athletic or good in sports, so I would have big troubles keeping up with everyone or even stay in training. Then there some things that will happen to Eren, which I wouldn’t want to experience myself. And by that, I don’t fancy being eaten by a Titan.

 

Is there any character you don’t want to trade places with?

– Debbie –

7 thoughts on “Characters You Wouldn’t Want To Trade Places With

    1. I love Attack on Titan!! I’m keeping up with the manga to know what’s happening, still waiting for the second season…
      If I could be promised that I would be with Levi and he would protect me from the titan, than I would go! But I don’t want “eaten by titan” to be my cause of death :p

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well on a Weebly blog people can’t follow you like they can on WordPress, which is obviously a problem when you have a blog. And overall I like the layout more on WordPress.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

