This month I will start with College again, so I hope that I could read a book per week and maybe more. I also have the intention of reading a book written in Dutch per month, this could either be a translated version or by a Dutch author.

 

Sleepless bySleepless1 Lou Morgan

Pages: 334

Genre: Young Adult, Horror, Thriller

Publishing year: 2014

Format: Paperback

Source: Bought

This book belongs to a series called Red Eye. This is a collection of horror books in one series by different authors. This would be the third book from this series that I will be reading, so far I really enjoy the series. And I hope that this book will keep that going. So you could say that I have some high expectation for this book and I hope it can live up to it.

 

 

Harry Potter and the Goblet of FireHarry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

Pages: 617

Genre: Middle Grade, Fantasy, Adventure

Publishing year: 2000

Format: Paperback

Source: Bought

As I said in my August Wrap Up, I’m re-reading the Harry Potter series. Every month I will be reading a Harry Potter book and this month that would be the fourth book of the series. I personally think that the books only get better and better from book 3 and more exciting. This is a pretty big book I have to go through, but my experience with the Harry Potter books are that the number of pages doesn’t matter, you will get through it very quickly. I actually bought this book in London right after I went to the Harry Potter Studio, I completed my Harry Potter book series that day.

 

Insurgent1Insurgent by Veronica Roth

Pages: 525

Genre: Young Adult, Dystopia

Publishing year: 2012

Format: Paperback

Source: Bought

I already started reading this book for a bit and I right now I have a bit trouble coming into it, but I think that is because I got spoiled for the ending of Allegiant, my own fault… So I’m a bit demotivated to continue but at the same time I want to continue. I really enjoyed the first book in this trilogy and I hope that this book can bring back my excitement, so I can read how it will end. I have already seen the movie adaptation of Insurgent, but there are always part they do differently or they leave out of the movie. And let’s just hope that I will stay away from anymore spoilers.

 

Persuasion1Persuasion by Jane Austen

Pages: 207

Genre: Classic, Fiction

Publishing year: 1818

Format: Paperback

Source: Bought

So this is second book that will be read for the Austentatious Book Club I’m participating in. I hope that I won’t have that much trouble getting into the book as I had with Pride and Prejudice, and I also hope to finish it faster, because it only has a bit over 200 pages. There are also some illustrations in this book, they might help me picture the situation. I will be reading, or should I say listening, this book. I have gotten the tip of listening to the audiobook instead of reading, which would help you understanding it more, so this will be my first audiobook ever.

 

ZusjeSister by Rosamund Lupton (in Dutch)

Pages: 350

Genre: Adult, Thriller, Crime

Publishing year: 2010

Format: Paperback

Source: Bought

This is a book that has been sitting on my currently reading shelf for over a year now. Every time I try to get back into it, but after a few chapters I lose interest. But I am wondering how it will end, because at the moment there hasn’t been anything that would suggest what has happened. So I’m just going to push myself to finish this book, I only need to read about 150 pages, so that won’t take that much of my time.

 

This Is Where It Ends This Is where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

Pages: 285

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary

Publishing year: 2016

Format: Hardcover

Source: Bought

This is a book I bought a few days ago. I had seen it in a bookstore a week ago and only then the cover intrigued me, I didn’t had the time to read the synopsis. When I got home, I looked it up and then I read the synopsis, ever since then this book has been in the back of my mind. So I bought it… and I will be reading it today.

 

When I have read this books and I have some time to spare, I will be reading some manga (I don’t know which ones) and I will be finishing Paper Towns. But it think these books will keep me busy for the whole month. Please let me know in the comments what you will be reading in September and if you have read any of the books on my TBR.

– Debbie –

Leave a Reply

